If

If I were a guy
They would have not slept at night
If I were a guy
They would have wished to die
If I were a guy
I would have had so many things to do
If I were a guy
I would have not just sat aside
If I were a guy
And though I know I will never be
I would have done nothing
Because I would have gotten myself killed
From the very first try
To Die with honour
Is an enough of treat
Rather than an ever lasting
Bitter fate
I would have not accepted defeat
I would have fought
Would have had no breath to keep
I would have died
But they would have died with me

Leave a Reply

