My Lavender

Thou art yellow

Why?

I wonder

Has the sun reflected on you

Its rays of silver?

Such a beautiful face

Must not cry any longer

Sunny day be, so bright

Not winter

Tears should not

Ruin such beautiful weather

I cannot handle

Seeing you so, my lavender

Thine eyes are so colorful

I look at them and see rainbows

So pretty

So innocent

Make them last forever

Poor heart

My heart is

Can’t but seek for a whisper

Mesmerized by your twinkle

Hypnotized by your laughter

You chased away

All the sanity in me

Took my breath away

And left me with a prayer

I each day pray

For you I wish

A happily ever after

A fairy tale

That never seems will  happen

 

Leave a Reply

