A Love Note

All thanks goes to John Keats who inspired me to write this.

As though the stars are asking for thy grace
Yet Thou turn thy back and veil thy face
I feel sorrowful for the flowers around thee
Thou make them as if they are not and will never be

I hear the blackbirds endlessly singing for spring
They joyfully dance and to thy windows cling
My heart is reigned, my soul is chained
Thine eyes have led me to eternal pain

Compelled to find love in thine eyes
compelled to feel those endless sighs
How heartful can a heartless man like me be
When all he wishes for is thee?

Shall I tell the world how much I am hypnotized?
Or leave it to myself so no one else by thee is mesmerized?

One thought on “A Love Note

  1. “My heart is reigned, my soul is chained
    Thine eyes have led me to eternal pain

    Compelled to find love in thine eyes
    compelled to feel those endless sighs
    How heartful can a heartless man like me be
    When all he wishes for is thee?

    Shall I tell the world how much I am hypnotized?
    Or leave it to myself so no one else by thee is mesmerized?”

    I am impressed 😀

Leave a Reply

