Burned Heart

 

As I lean, as I break, as I give, as I take

As I hold, as I
I don’t see clearly. A dead end.
I feel
I know
I can tell
I am lost in a parallel universe where the only person I know is not me.
I flee, I run, I get lost
I am found where I am never to go again
A nightmare I saw couple of nights ago
I could not breathe
I could not see
Fire. A room on fire. I was in a room on fire.
I can inhale the smoke from miles away
I can inhale it from here.
It is stuck somewhere in my nostrils
Every breath I take reminds of that place.
I feel it. The burns are on my arms.
I feel it. The burns are on my heart.
I feel it. I fear it.
It is dark. Gloomy. Scary.
It is where no one can find me.
How can they when can they cannot even remember me?
I see a lot of people in different capes.
A lot of people in different colors.
A lot of people in different disguise
I see. I look. I stare. I gaze.
A room full of mirrors.
Another nightmare.
A scarier one.
I cannot wake up.
I am lost
Where I’ll never be found.
Leave a Reply

