Each on His Own

Those sad eyes

And rosy cheeks;

The red nose

And racing beats.

The cold hands

And chilly shake;

The distance

And the mistakes we make.

I feel the world wrapping me inside

Trapping my emotions like a jungle ride.

I hear your voice

And hum along;

I don’t know the words

But I feel like I belong.

Let me get closer,

So I could hear you better

And tell that it is going to rain

That the sun won’t shine again

I am not going to lie to your face

It will never be the same.

So let it all wash away

Let the tide erase the pain

For all I could hear from this day on

Is a beat of what was once before.

Take a deep breath and release it all:

Today we start each one on his own.

Leave a Reply

